Thread: First Server

* First Server

Hello everyone,
    I am a true novice when it comes to communicating on the subject of servers so I am a little nervous about posting this. That being said, I was wondering if any of you would be kind enough to advise me. I would appreciate any information at all.

Let me began by saying that I am an actress by trade and I had an idea for a service that would provide tools for actors. I got a loan, outsorced to India to have a site designed and got a host for testing and ultimatley running the site. Well, it seems that my idea is going use MUCH more disk space and bandwith than I originally calculated. So, I called Dell and bought this server:

[221-7181] 3.2GHz, 1MB Cache, 64 Bit, P4,800MHz Front Side Bus for PE800
    [463-5139] 1GB DDR2,400MHZ,4x256,1R PowerEdge 8X0
    [320-1862] Keyboard,104 Key,US,NMB,LC, ,MG
    [320-2907] Dell E773S Monitor, 17 inch (16.0 Inch Viewable), Gray PE/ PESC
    [341-1218] 160GB, SATA, 7.2K RPM, Drive for PowerEdge
    [341-1504] 1.44MB,3.5 IN,INT FDD,PE800
    [420-4148] Windows 2003 Small Business Server, Standard Edition
    [310-5367] Logitech USB 2-button Mouse
    [430-0488] On board Network Adapter
    [313-2818] 56K Data/Fax V.92 Internal Modem
    [313-2654] CDRW/DVD, 48X32, IDE, Half Height, PowerEdge and PowerEdge SC
    [310-5685] No Hard Copy Documentation, E-Docs ONLY and OpenManage CD Kit
    [341-1219] 160GB, SATA, 7.2K RPM, Additional Drive for PowerEdge
    [341-1484] C3,SATA SOFTWARE RAID 1 WITH 2HDS REQ MINIMUM,PE800

The host that I am using now, Distant Host, is great, very attentive and right there when I have a problem. But, I would be paying through the nose for space if I stay with them.

I have a dsl package that
    includes: Speed: 2Mbps Download | 384Kbps Upload
    Static IP: Includes 1