Thread: Starting Out

Starting Out

Hello ,
    I am currently starting out a webhosting business and i might also be selling shells and basic IRCD's. I know im going to get some critiscm because you will tell me that i should have researched it.

I have bought a domain
    I am a Admin and i have secured my box very securley and have paid a admin to go and look around to makesure i did it right.
    I am currently building a website
    I have paypal
    I have a bank account

Im just wondering what else i need and how much it would cost?

Thanks in Advanced.

Im just wondering what else i need and how much it would cost?
    It is hard to say, since you are going to sell shell accounts (eggdrops?) and basic IRCD you may need to find a network that has some kind of ddos protection (you don't want your server going down every day!).

You then need to consider registering as a legal company, LLC? Ltd? depending where you live, I would advise that you talk to a lawyer.

Then support costs, outsourcing may be good idea for a start-up company.

I'm sure someone will add to this

good luck

I already have a ddos protected server for irc. Though im thinking it's not worth hosting irc as i can see from posts here you can make some alright money with webhosting.

I have a support team already about 13 of us who will be on different times of the day so we will kinda support 24/7.

I have some money saved up to buy things i need i really wanna make this work so the more information you guys give me i would appreciate it.

hey im in the same boat as you, but im just selling hosting, but how much does it cost to get your company registered legal?

Originally posted by torelliwebhost
    hey im in the same boat as you, but im just selling hosting, but how much does it cost to get your company registered legal?
    It depends on where you live. Like in America where I live it costs a lot less then compared to New York.

Ok here is a list of thing what you will need to get done.