hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Web Hosting : Erm...OK.... If I could "read" it...
Reply

Web Hosting Discussions on all aspects of web hosting including past experiences (both negative and positive), choosing a host, questions and answers, and other related subjects. If your service is unavailable, please click here.
Forum Jump

Erm...OK.... If I could "read" it...

Reply Post New Thread In Web Hosting Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-31-2005, 09:10 PM
Webdude Webdude is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: The Woodlands, Tx
Posts: 5,955

Erm...OK.... If I could "read" it...


Ok, this email really tells me a helluva lot..... as do the sites. Ok, I'm sure the sites say a lot, but this very case is EXACTLY why hosts dont allow sites in other languages.... Sorry, I dont know that language, could be jibberjabber for all I know. I think if your going to report pages for abuse, you should at least tranlate the page for the hosts.

Doesnt really matter though. That free hosting is going offline in a couple of weeks anyway, so yeah, the site will be down regardless... Can anyone translate??

Quote:
Hello!

My name is Rudchenko Valery Igorevich, I am the owner of a site http://www.superzarabotok.ru

Mine WM - the certificate:

https://certsrv.webmoney.ru/certview...d=742952611165

The site taking place on your hosting distributes an author's business - package "FAST EASY MONEY" not having on it of any rights!

http://worldzone.net/internet/satros/win.htm

I ask to disconnect the given site!

I hope for your help!

-
Yours faithfully to you Valery
http://www.superzarabotok.ru

Reply With Quote


Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 05-31-2005, 09:27 PM
Tim Greer Tim Greer is offline
<insert something witty>
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: California
Posts: 3,051
It's been a while since I've read Russian (does the page use Cyrillic or English type characters for the text?), assuming it's in Russian of some Slovak relative, but I get this:

ERROR-503! The File or Page you have attempted to access is temporarily unavailable.
The member site you are attempting to access may have exceeded it's hourly bandwidth.

Perhaps you can run the text through babblefish/Altavista.com's translator to get an idea? Honestly, I am having trouble understanding the complaint the person sent.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-31-2005, 09:30 PM
Webdude Webdude is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: The Woodlands, Tx
Posts: 5,955
Quote:
Originally posted by Tim_Greer
ERROR-503! The File or Page you have attempted to access is temporarily unavailable.
The member site you are attempting to access may have exceeded it's hourly bandwidth.
ah well, that solves the problem nevertheless.

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 05-31-2005, 09:32 PM
kiwipole kiwipole is offline
Web Hosting Guru
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 251
1. If you need to understand the site in Russian, use http://world.altavista.com/

2. Ask the author of the email to detail further his demand, and possibly to review his English... so you can understand him better.

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-01-2005, 12:15 AM
LadyHost LadyHost is offline
WHT Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 122
When in doubt, I use http://www.freetranslation.com/
Then, I sleep.

LH

__________________
If the web closed at midnight, what would YOU do?

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-01-2005, 08:56 AM
maniakaz maniakaz is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 1,181
Hey, I understand Russian, if you have any questions - please let me konw what *exactly* would you like to know. You can always write me an e-mail or PM.

Besides, if admins allow, I would like to see the original email.
This website offers various "easy money" programs advertising that one can earn "50 $ per day".

__________________
http://www.talonai.com


Last edited by maniakaz; 06-01-2005 at 09:00 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-01-2005, 09:06 AM
maniakaz maniakaz is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 1,181
Sorry for new post, but my changes failed.

The first site (superzarabotok.ru) advertises "easy cash" programs - "Fast Easy money", "Fast easy money -2", "Ruletka" (Roulette), "QCSBS", "Matrix" and others.

The second site advertises the same programs:
"Fast easy money", "Fast easy money-2", "Matrix".

And now the main idea:
superzarabotok.ru claims it owns the "Fast easy money" and "Matrix" and that the second site uses these programs without their permission.

All of these sites are "easy cash" type.
Hope this would be of little help...

__________________
http://www.talonai.com

Reply With Quote
Reply

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted
International Skype Traffic Grew 44 Percent in 2012: TeleGeography Report Web Hosting News 2013-02-13 14:27:20
Slow Read DOS Attack Created by Software Engineer Shows HTTP Server Vulnerability Web Hosting News 2012-01-06 20:55:18
Email Provider Atmail Releases One-Click iOS Provisioning with Atmail 6.3 Web Hosting News 2011-11-28 20:34:19
Web Host DedicatedNOW Releases SAN Storage Solution Web Hosting News 2011-09-29 18:59:46
Just out of curiosity; Cloud Computing? Blog 2011-07-25 15:11:11


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?