Thread: LiquidWeb

does anyone know if their $10 off offer is still available?

and a few questions to those who are knowledgeable:

i am doing some research right now on VPS, and so far i am leaning towards liquidweb.. it seems to be a good solutioin according to these forum, and its managed, which will help me for sure...

i am currently on a reseller plan with hostgator.. i need to get away from them, as their server keeps going down, and ive had just about enough.. i am looking into VPS, however as a hosting provider, i have clients and i need to make sure they will have access to their own cpanel.. does the vps that liquidweb provides include this option as most reseller hosting does? or do i have to pay for additional licensing of some sort? or does the cpanel that comes with the vps allow my clients to log in with their username and pass to access their features??

I am relatively new to vps, so i am just trying to understand a bit more how it works..

also, can anyone confirm with me that if i make complete backups of my clients sites (whm and cpanel), and then restore them on the new vps, that it will include and save all mysql database and usernames and passwords in there?? meaning, will i have to contact each client and ask them to reconfigure their mysql databases and usernames and passwords... or will the backups i do provide this for me...

Yes - a full backup will save your sql database usernames and passwords as well as content.

Just a note that it isn't always failsafe but to have your new provider import the content on your behalf shouldn't be an issue.

(You should always keep multiple backups though)
    Web hosting by Fused For businesses with more important things to do than worry about their hosting.

If you are using whm/cpanel, when you move from reseller to VPS, you gain more control in whm.