Looking for host recommendations

I have a considerable backlog of web-work that is written in ASP. (not .NET) Ideally, I'd be able to just copy these files to my new host and have everything work as it should. I realize that ASP support from non-Windows-driven webhosts is nearly non-existent, but I figured it couldn't hurt to throw this little tidbit out there.

I am a recreational coder. I don't engage in e-business, etc. I mainly have photo albums and personal project sites online. The sites I plan to host couldn't be further from being mission critical. I'd say the biggest deciding factor, after a few minimum requirements, is cost. Backups, server location, server specs, etc, are superceded by cost.

Anyway, here's what i hope for:
    Domains: Minimum 3, possibly 4
    Subdomains: Minimum 2 per domain
    Storage: Minimum 250MB
    Transfer: Minimum 1GB
    Cost: As cheap as possible

Currently here's what I'm looking at:
    HostPC's DA Budget hosting for $30/yr (6domain/600mb/10gb/installatron/DA)
    Telnap's Megabyte for $6/mo (3domain/700mb/10gb/fantastico/cPanel)
    ASmallOrange's Small Orange for $5/mo (unlimited/400mb/10gb/fantastico/cPanel)

I'm reading up about fantastico vs installatron and cPanel vs DA, but it seems that fantastico is better than installatron and that cPanel and DA are both comparable.

Are there any other reputable hosts that I should consider for my needs or have I covered my bases? (I'm also thinking about posting a request in the WHT forums to see what kinds of offers I can get...)

pandamonium,

Just a note: That the hosts mentioned who are using cpanel/da/fantastico may not have ASP support - as cpanel/fantastico/da will only run on *nix machines as far as I'm aware.

You will need to contact each of the ones you're considering and ask whether they allow ASP via a apache module.
    David
    Web hosting by Fused For businesses with more important things to do than worry about their hosting.