Thread: nocmanager

nocmanager

Hi all

Is there anyone using nocmanger to manage their colocation need. How do you find this product. Is it worth buying? Is there any other similar product on the market?

Hi,

We are using it and regularly chat to Adam on MSN. Not had any real issues with the software and alot of our suggestions have been added into the product.

Our clients seem to like it also

Matt
    XILO Communications Ltd.
    t: 0800 848 8468 (UK)
    e: sales [at] xilo.net

Talking NocManager Rocks!

i've been using NOCM for a few months now, with two datacenters (one in Nashville, one in Atlanta) and have been really impressed with the speed at which Adam implements new features and bug fixes. i think that he's really on the right track with this thing, and we'll definitely continue using it as a centerpiece of our infrastructure. as far as i know, it's not for sale yet, but i've already paid for it as part of the beta program. it's worth buying, and the price point is right on.

Adam has always been top-notch when it comes to support, and has walked us through several upgrades / installations of the product during the beta stage of development. He seems to be fairly close to the fire with ModernBill development as a whole, which will really help in the future with this product.

there are some things 'missing' right now... the biggest being the ability to hook with ModernBill for bandwidth utilization billing. (for overages). as it stands, if you're looking for a great way to manage all the machines in multiple datacenters from one location, this is the tool to use... if you want to invoice your customers for overages... there are other tools out there that will accomplish this, but certainly not as good on the organization / layout aspect. (most of what i've seen out there for managing colo or dedi equipment is crap)