newbie's website

Hey everyone, I am a newbie to the world of webhosting. I am thinking about selling a ebook I wrote online and is planning to built a website similar to Please feel free to give me some suggestions of which hosting service should I use? Thanks a lot

Texas, where else?
    We can't really give recommendations, it's against the rules.
    But look at various poster's signatures for links, check out the "offers" forum, and if you want some suggestions from other people here narrow down your "wants" a little more. It's obvious you want e-commerce but a little more detail might help people point you to the best things to look for in a host for what your plans are.

PS: There are always "too good to be true" offers and they almost always are but you will want to look for a host where you can easily upgrade your "plan" (and most hosts will, free and easy, but a few hide fees in there somewhere) so if your book "takes off" you can upgrade as needed. By the same token I strongly suggest month to month rather than paying for a year in advance or whatever because you don't know where you will be 6 months from now.
    New Idea Hosting NO Overselling-Business-Grade, Shared Only! New-In House Design Team.
    High Speed & Uptime; , DIY Pro-Site Builder-Daily Backups-Custom Plans, All Dual Xeon Quad Intel servers w/ ECC DDR3 RAM SCSI RAID minimums.
    We Concentrate on Shared Hosting ...doing one thing and doing it VERY well

Try searching the forums. There are many webhosting companies registered on here.

Just remember "You get what you pay for...".

Chicago, Illinois
    Hi davegaon,

Real good advice from DDT and also make sure that the host you choose has a solid guarantee in place and call them or email their sales department and ask them alot of questions and concerns that you may have. Good luck with your search.

search wht and never pick the first one you see give yourself some options look at there tos and test there support time