Does cPanel really have a lot of bugs?

I just moved some of my domains to a new host that uses cPanel. I've never used cPanel before. There were a lot of problems with getting email forwarding and the addon domains to work.

The addon domains ended up with the wrong DNS address in the cPanel, even though the Name Servers at the domain registrar were correct, the addon domains were added manually, not transferred, etc.

The explanation I got was that the problem was cPanel bugs.

Does cPanel really have that many bugs??

Also, this host advertises 3 domains being hosted in one account, but two of the domains are "addon", and end up somehow in a subdomain of the main domain name. But, you can get to them with just

Could that have something to do with the "cPanel bugs"?

The problems are fixed. For now.

But, any insight to help me evaluate what the host support staff is telling me would be appreciated.

cPanel does have its bugs. But in my opinion so do other control panels.

As for add-on domains, cPanel uses the subdomain system for making addon domains available on accounts, so this is not due to bugs.

You can have something like this in the end. -- Main account. -- which shows the same thing as

BTW if you dont want the addon domain to be accessible via the subdomain, you can create an .htaccess file that can redirect traffic to the intended addon domain name as the URL as opposed to letting the pages be viewed by the subdomain.

Hope That Helps.

No that is not the issue. We have previously encountered same problem when we have ip migration. Which caused some of the nameservers to show current ip addresses even while it is still pointing to old ip addresses.
    Login to your Domain control panel and change your nameservers for theaddon domain to a dummy one for a few hours. Later login back and change he nameservers to correct one. Hopefully everythin will start to work in 48 hours.