Need Colocation around Maryland area

Hi everyone,
    I just had a PC fall into my lap that I want to colocate and run as a server.
    My requirments:
    • Around the Maryland (Washington D.C.) Area (but can be in Virginia or NY)
    • More than 400GB Bandwidth
    • Less than $100 per month
    • UPS/Generators
    • Will repair server or allow me to come to datacenter and repair it if hardware fails
    • Remote Reboot Port

I am a newbie to colocation and so I am wondering about a couple things.

[list=1][*]If the server fails how do I repair it? Do I have a datacenter tech do it (and I just pay for parts and labor) or do I come to the datacenter and do it?[*]What other equipment might I have to buy besides the server? I won't have to buy a switch or anything like that right?[*]How do I get a 100MBIT port? Also, should I get a new NIC for the server? The current one is onboard.[/list=1]

Thanks for answering my newbie questions . The server is a mid-tower, and I can always replace the case if I need to.

Thanks again,

I'm going to revise this a bit:
    My budget is now $70 per month (around there).
    I need more than 200GB Bandwidth
    I don't need a 100MB port

Thanks,

You don't need your own switch or any other hardware. That's a low price, but you might be able to find something. Usually it's more expensive to colocate a tower or mid-tower server due to the larger size than a standard 1U rackmount server.

Any colocation provider should let you come in and work on your hardware by appointment. They will probably offer remote hands (they could swap a failed hard drive, etc.) for $40-$100/hour. You'll probably want to ask specifically what they will or will not do and how much they will charge. They should all have UPS & generator backup.

A remote reboot port may be $10-20 extra.
    Fork Networking - 1995-2010+
    Colocation & Dedicated Hosting
    West Coast, 99.999% uptime.
    <www.forked.net>