Getting Started with HSPHERE - After the Install (for newbies)

Hi there.

I hope this is the right place for this post. I have been on the net for years now but I am new to offering web hosting, just learning the ropes and setting up a simple low-cost and low-overhead project right now.

I just recently had PSoft setup a simple single server install of HSphere on a fully managed colo box. My web host takes care of most technical issues, but setting up and customizing HSphere will be my job.

I have ran through the "Getting Started" section of the Admin Guide. No resellers yet (not even sure how that works). I set up the notification e-mail addresses. Set up PayPal as our merchant gateway and Directi as our domain registrar. Set up corporate info and hosting plans.

My question is, what is next? Should I look at security issues and "hardening"? Should I test all the features, make sure everything works, and what should I be testing?

Also, how do I interface HSphere with my site? For example, how do I interface the HSphere login to my existing website? Also how do I interface the domain registration to my existing site? And the ticket system?

Thanks for any help you can offer to this newb...

Regards,

Reza

Are you going to try FreeVPS? We had tried it last year and it was great for the cost (0).

WOW.

I didn't even know this product existed, and I was thinking about offering VPS accounts, just didn't get around to researching them yet!

Can this software sit on my single HSphere box or will I need another box?

This will definitely be something we offer in the future!

Edit: Is this something PSoft can install along with HSphere and is it easy to manage the accounts?

Also... What other features should I consider offering on the main website?

We know we need Hsphere login and domain search and registration... Anything else we should tell our designer, for the new site?