Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    I'm right behind you.
    Posts
    1,143

    Domain Redirection...

    Hello there

    I have a problem. I own 2 domains:

    loadmove.com

    and truckschooldir.com


    I want to do the following:


    when I go to truckschooldir.com I want it to point to:

    http://www.loadmove.com/Directory/Tr...ols/index.html

    but I want it to show:

    truckschooldir.com/index.html


    how do I do that?

    I've tried to do it with addon domains via cPanel - no luck though..
    Marketing For Hosting Companies:

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    I am air u breathe
    Posts
    229

    Lightbulb

    You can forward it using the functionality of cpanel and later update the .htaccess file using the redirection rule of apache, and later update the address bar value. I hope this helps.

    Please let me know if you are having any trouble.

    Al
    It is reliability that counts...
    Few tips

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    772
    Hi,

    To redirect the url for your truckschooldir.com, there is an option in virtual host to redirect the path to other url as follows,

    <VirtualHost 192.168.1.20:80>
    ServerName domainname.com
    Redirect http://www.yourredirectpath.com
    </VirtualHost>

    Regards,
    Bright Admin.
    Bright Info Solutions

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    I am air u breathe
    Posts
    229

    Cool

    I hope this rule will not be much helpul if you require a address level relocation.

    Al
    It is reliability that counts...
    Few tips

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    I'm right behind you.
    Posts
    1,143
    Where is that virtual host?
    Marketing For Hosting Companies:

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    I'm right behind you.
    Posts
    1,143
    Originally posted by albatross.smart
    You can forward it using the functionality of cpanel and later update the .htaccess file using the redirection rule of apache, and later update the address bar value. I hope this helps.

    Please let me know if you are having an


    y trouble.
    OK, I have absolutely no idea how to do that can you explain a bit?

    thanks a lot
    Marketing For Hosting Companies:

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    I am air u breathe
    Posts
    229

    *

    You gota have root access or apache configuration access to get to virtual host entry. I hope you do have the same.

    Al
    It is reliability that counts...
    Few tips

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    I'm right behind you.
    Posts
    1,143
    Sorry I'm not techie at all.. I can access the cPanel - from there I need your help...
    Marketing For Hosting Companies:

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •