*USA* Technical Support -- Hire me $3/hour! *USA*

This may be an unpopular post but I'm very serious. I've always wanted to do hosting support but when I did the research I realized that India was charging around $2.50/hour, so I gave up... But then I did the math and realized that I can still pay my bills working fulltime for only $3.00/hour, and I get to stay home and do something that I love!

A little about me. I've been using PC's for 21 years, and I started dialing BBS's shortly after that. In 1987 I put up my first BBS ( and I've been online ever since! This is my life and outsourcing to India is not going to take away my life--what I love to do! In 1994 at the University of Florida I was in the only dorm on campus to have an internet connection (but the girls left much to be desired I taught myself HTML shortly after, then Perl, and so on. Since then I've probably used 9 or 10 hosts, and I guess you could say that I know what I like as a customer--I think I would be a great hosting support tech!

We can work out the details of when I'd be working, how many hours, etc. Like most of you hardcore nerds, I'm home all day on the computer anyway--at least I should be getting paid. I'd prefer to do all support work online, support tickets, emails, IM, whatever you want. I'll work your forum for you and keep it active, friendly and professional too.

I live in Austin, Texas. If you need me to travel to a datacenter or something--I can do that too. My schedule is wide open--I just like to go to church on Sunday.