designer wanting to resell

im a graphic designer, and we have a small handful of web clients that dont really care what host they have etc (most are small sites and they just need email for afew people)..
    i was thinking of buying a reselling plan and let them host though us. - they dont care how / or what they pay they just need it.

seeing as it would only be about 10 - 15 clients.. i was thinking of just getting the new media temple shared plan 'advanced' for 14.95 per month with 5000mb / 75000 bandwidth

as i dont know alot about hosting, nor do want to deal with it too much.. i just want a relaible host.. i thought i should post this to hopefully get some help..

what do you think?

im only a newbie and i cant post urls yet -

Well that is a nice sized plan to start. Just do searches on different hosts and go with the most creditable. But always remember, everyone's experience is different. Some good hosts may be terrible to some and vice versa. Best of luck to you.
    Lee W.

yeah i agree.. its is up to everyone.. but mediatemple is reliable and known isnt it?

Re: designer wanting to resell

Originally posted by jon_mf
    as i dont know alot about hosting, nor do want to deal with it too much..
    Another alternative for you would be to join an affiliate program and set your clients up there. That would leave you with not having to deal with their hosting side of things, as well as give you an income for those referals.
    Attracted to Linux, dedicated servers with CentOS 7 and Virtualmin Pro, and Archlinux as a personal OS preference.

Hello jon_mf,

We are seeing a large number of graphics designers moving from affiliate types of relationships into reseller accounts. The recurring revenue is becoming quite attractive and is worth the effort involved in learning the basics required to add this offering to your portfolio of products.