Do you need help some with your webhosting company?

My name is David Stone and I am a 21 year old sophomore attending Georgia Southern University for an Information Technology Degree. Some classes I have taken are It intro, web design, java, data communications, and networking, and financial accounting. I have been in the web hosting industry for about 5 years now, the last 2.5 as a managerial role.

Through mid-year 1999 till about 2002 I worked at various web hosting companies as a basic Level 1 tech support. Some of my responsibilities included monitoring the forum, e-mail, helpdesk, etc. and either providing the necessary support for the customer or escalating it to a different department. I handled most of the basic support/billing questions that customers ask like how to use web mail, c-panel, etc...

In 2002, I got a job at as support supervisor where some of my duties included managing a sub-team of about 5 technicians, handling support escalations, and some regular Level 1/2 support work. In addition I did a little bit of billing work, handling billing questions, entering payments in billing program (ubersmith), and setting up new accounts

In 2003, I moved on to, where I joined the company from the start as Support/Sales Manager. I set up the whole support department interviewing/hiring staff, set support/sales guidelines, set-up support methods (forum, chat, helpdesk, e-mail, instant messaging), added staff to support methods plus internal staff only website, handled support escalations, tracked the performance of support/sales staff and paid them accordingly. Also I helped out in the billing department entering payments in the billing system (WhoisCart then Modernbill), answering billing questions, issuing refunds, setting up new accounts, taking care of cancellations, etc… Unfortunately, Greg the owner decided to sell the business (even though we were getting about 10 new signups a day)