Basic technical questions on reseller account

I am new to this forum and new to this business also. I am an web programmer ( PHP MySQL) and wants to enter into hosting area with a reseller pack. I have 5 sites of my own and 3 more are going to come up. Here are some very basic ( dumb ) technical questions.

1. After booking a domain name I point to my present hosts name server ( name server 1, name server 2, IP1 and IP2 ). What I understand is if I can have my own name server and advantage of this is that my customers will deal with my own name server. How much extra I have to pay for this?
    2. If I change my reseller account to some other service provider account then how easy it is to change my sites along with my name server? I have to manually change all the sites ( dns pointing ) ? What about the name server name, how to change it?
    3. If I start with a site with name to offer hosting then can my name server name be same or I have to buy different name again and point to one IP of my reseller hosting provider?
    4. I found here reseller offers as low as $7 / month, if I am hosting two sites ( @ $4 ) then it is better to go for a reseller pack than two only hosting packs. Is there any catch here ? Or I am not going to get database support ( MySQL ) etc with reseller ( basic ) packs.
    5. Any other recommendation / link for details will be highly appreciated.

Miami, FL
    Your answers would be...

1. Usually the NS's are free from the person you are getting your account from, but that's also depending on your host. Other than that, there should be no other problems