Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    6,984

    3com 3226 Switches

    I just got another of these 3226, how do you go about updating the OS and drivers? Have already mounted it. Previously these was done by the vendor not sure how to do it because it gives only IP address and file name columns to fill up. Have asked 3com, they were saying something about TFTP? Anyone tried? Do give me some steps. Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    298
    This has been on wht.com before. You have to get a tftp server, there is one on the 3com disk.
    SuperRacks Ltd European Hosting
    We serve you with custom services
    Visit our website or ask for a custom quote
    Quality linux and Windows hosting, servers and collocation

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    6,984
    I tried that but cant get it to work, any public tftp server available?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,556
    Do you have the file to upgrade to? If so, I'll allow you to use a tftp server of ours....
    James Lumby

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    3,301
    I've used this before to upgrade the firmware on our APCs and the IOS on our Cisco gear: http://www.solarwinds.net/Tools/Free_tools/TFTP_Server/
    Jay Sudowski // Handy Networks LLC // Co-Founder & CTO
    AS30475 - Level(3), HE, Telia, XO and Cogent. Noction optimized network.
    Offering Dedicated Server and Colocation Hosting from our SSAE 16 SOC 2, Type 2 Certified Data Center.
    Current specials here. Check them out.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    6,984
    Thanks this seems great and easy to implement

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •