1. #1 -- 2 month review

Recently, my once great host Affordable Host, was being sold and reading the signs I was preparing to flee (read other posts here for more info there). Since I host mostly blogs and non-profits, cost was a major issue. Since I am not a professional at this, good customer service is also a major issue. Simple things to a Linux guru are Greek to me, and I need someone to hold my hand. I am not a reseller, but I have multiple domains I baby sit and its cheaper for me to just get a reseller account. I have been with them two months and I will recount my experience both good and bad.

I have a reseller plan with 2G of space and 20G of transfer for $4.95 per month. Itís more than I need, but itís the smallest they had. I host 9 small domains, not all of which I have fully transferred yet.

Customer Service: There is someone always minding instant messaging, even at 4 am. I contacted their support at all hours with both stupid and difficult questions and I never had to wait more than 1 minute for a response. I also submitted 2 help tickets and my request was honored in less than 20 minutes each time. Although both of my tickets were responded to almost immediately, I only received an email confirmation on one. The attitude of the support personnel was excellent. Some of my stupid questions were deliberate, and they seemed glad to help.
    Overall Grade: Outstanding

Server speed: I usually run sites made from Expression Engine or pMachine that are a PHP content management system with a MySQL back end. They take a few more resources than a static page and although not the best test, itís a realistic one. Server speed has been good to very good. I have tested my sites on a few computers and page loading has been fairly quick.
    Overall Grade: Good You can check one here