Thread: fraud

* fraud

I use authorize.net adn their verification sucks. I think is because they want to push on you their "fraud suite detection system" which is worthless, same thing they want to charge you for using their recurrent transaction service, I developed my own little utility to recurrently charge cards.
    My solution to chargeback because of fraud was to use the AUTHORIZE_ONLY option which does not captures the transaction for processing. this way I have up to 30 days to validate the transaction and avoid charge backs, I have been using this for the last 6 months and my chargebacks are rediced to zero, as they said already, fraudulent orders are usually easy to spot.

What other services is people using out there with better validation than authorize.net ?

IP blocking of known fraud countries via APF. While that does eliminate the potential for legitimate orders, it cuts down on the fraud orders considerably...
    Douglas Hazard - Certifiable Sports Junkie and Sports Community Enthusiast

Host of Two Cents Radio - Follow @TwoCentsRadio on Twitter (@BearlyDoug on Twitter)

Re: fraud

Originally posted by mdscorp
    I use authorize.net adn their verification sucks. I think is because they want to push on you their "fraud suite detection system" which is worthless, same thing they want to charge you for using their recurrent transaction service, I developed my own little utility to recurrently charge cards.
    My solution to chargeback because of fraud was to use the AUTHORIZE_ONLY option which does not captures the transaction for processing. this way I have up to 30 days to validate the transaction and avoid charge backs, I have been using this for the last 6 months and my chargebacks are rediced to zero, as they said already, fraudulent orders are usually easy to spot.

What other services is people using out there with better validation than authorize.net ?