I'm new to this and need direction...

Hello everyone!

I have inherited a hosting company (well, I'm working it off) and the current provider we use has been down a lot lately and we're losing customers. Besides, they use the H-Sphere control panel and I prefer CPanel.

I'd like to move my clients off of our current provider, to a new provider that uses CPanel.

Who does everone like? We have less that 1000 clients right now but I plan on being aggressive with marketing and hope to expand on that number. So, I guess I need to know who does everyone like that provides CPanel hosting and has the capacity to handle our growing needs?

Thanks in advance!

Moving to cPanel could be the worst possible choice you could make.

Your clients already use H-Sphere, why make them learn a new panel?

A bigger issue--H-Sphere handles your billing, cPanel doesn't. You'd have to migrate billing aswell.

Not to be rude, but do you know what you're doing?

No, I don't know what I'm doing, but I am a fast learner. That's why I'm here. I have read and gathered information, but I'm trying to piece together what will be best for my clients in the long run. Our current provider has 80% uptime stats and that will not do.

Getting a reliable provider--that has both good rates and a good reputation is paramount.

Do you really have close to a thousand clients?

If you do, PM me after five posts and I can list a handful of companies you can contact about getting your clients managed.

United Kingdom
    I use CPanel and it's excellent. We all have our own different options but I would highly recommend CPanel a lot of hosts use CPanel now. It's well easy to control and add extra features etc.

I have a reseller with who users CPanel.

I hear plesk is good, I can't keep up with it all

I use cPanel,but if I had several customers using HSphere I would leave them alone.
    anytime you go to moving customers around you lose some and if you going to switch control panels to boot ...