East Coast

Seeking Work as Remote Tech/Sysadmin

Hello again

I am still searching for a stable part-time technical support/system administrator position with a reputable company willing to hire remotely.

I am a full-time student residing in Atlanta, GA looking to continue work in the hosting industry. My last employment was with Global Net Access, LLC as a Data Center Technician. Prior to that, I was with BurstNET as a remote tech support for about 1.5 years. I've also worked for several different companies of the web hosting industry. My resume is available upon request; it has a detailed list of my employment record as well as my pertinent skill set and knowledge.

As I am a student, my working hours will be during the nights of the weekdays and any time throughout the weekends. I also have to admit that my weekday (Monday through Thursday) schedule varies on a weekly basis due to varying amounts of coursework. Therefore, I can't guarantee I'll be able to cover any particular shift during the weekdays. I can work with a weekend work schedule but require flexibility during the weekdays. Please understand that this does not mean I'll be unavailable for work weeks at a time.

Unfortunately, this has prevented a lot of people from hiring me in the past and I did not want to waste anyone's time inquiring for more information from me if they wanted a strict work schedule during the weekdays.

Please understand, I am looking for a serious and stable fixed-hour position. If you are looking to offer a pay per ticket position or compensation with service, please do not waste your time as I will not be interested.