* Some questions from a newbie

Hi กกก

I'm a newbie in this forum, although I have been lurking for some time.
    Just wondering if somebody in this wonderful board could help me with them
    I'm an absolute beginner in hosting and English is not my mother tongue, so forgive my possible mistakes please

1-I'm looking for a basic hosting package, but I'd like to manage about 5 different domains throught the same account. I have been searching the Internet and the board and I'm not sure yet if I'd need a reseller account or just a shared one with addon domains. My websites are personal pages,no business or commerce.Which should I choose?
    2-Taking into account that I want to host 4-5 sites, how much bandwith/space should I need?
    3-Is it easy to manage a reseller account? ( I'm a newbie to this)
    And finally:
    4-I have seen there are only 2 posts talking about Virtuoso, which I have found one of the best bets for me. Any reason?

Thanks a lot in advance กกก

I'm not a 'pro' but here is my $.02 worth...

#1 - you should be all set with add-on domains.

#2 - it really depends, but most hosts that provide ~10gb/month should be more than enough for a few personal sites.

#3 - reseller accounts are pretty easy to do, you just need to allocate your space/bandwidth/email accts however you want.

#4 - i can't speak specifically about them, however according to their website you have to pay $2/month for each add-on domain. you should be able to do better than that...

Hey Alethea, first of all welcome to WHT! You will find it to be an excellent for your hosting questions.

Here are the answers to your questions:

1) Your best bet would be to find a good hosting provider that offers multiple domains. That would probably be the easiest way for you to start, and as your learn more you can investigate some reseller options.