questions on CC processors

i am pretty new to such CC processors and i wish to understand a little more about it.

2CO seems like a good processor and their price are quite okay.
    i went to 2CO's website and they have a number of their features which i don't understand...
    1. "No SSL certificate to buy"
    I don't really know much about SSL. I only know that SSL is to make sure information entered are encrypted and will not get stolen. How does get stolen when you are just posting the form?
    Is it a must for all CC transactions? will it still work if there isn't this SSL?

2. "5.5% of Sale Amount"
    Do you consider this high or average? I see stormpay is about 6.9% but they have no setup fee or any montly fees at all.

3. "Check Payment or Low Cost Wire to Non U.S. Bank Accounts"
    If I want to make a transfer of my funds from 2CO to a Non US bank account, how would it be like? I don't understand what check payment and cost wire are. Will there be any charges implied when I transfer them to my bank account which is not an US bank account?

4. I went to try its demo and it says that it will create a link or something to let your customers to click on it. I am just think would that mean on the page where your customer is entering their CC information, the URL bar on their browser will show 2CO's address? Could they enter their CC information on our own site instead of creating a link from 2CO that links the customer to 2CO to do the transaction? Because if this is the case, would it be like the design of your site would be different when at 2CO's fill up page.

5. Is there any minimum sum of money before you can withdraw from their 2CO account? And is that $49 one time payment and the transaction rates the only thing I have to pay? Also, can I use it on like 2 or 3 different websites on a single 2CO account to process customer's CC?

Thanks a lot. I am really new to this. It would be really nice if somebody can make me understand how this works.