Results 1 to 24 of 24
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    9,852

    Can you check this for me.

    I have a client unable to access this site. It's working fine for me. Can you guys have a look and let me know.

    http://www.crlc.org/

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    north carolina
    Posts
    393
    Not much of a website but it works

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    9,852
    Where are you located arxor?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Eaglehawk, Victoria,Australia
    Posts
    5,023
    Could not locate remote server

    You tried to access the address http://www.crlc.org/, which is currently unavailable. Please make sure that the Web address (URL) is correctly spelled and punctuated, then try reloading the page.
    Make sure your Internet connection is active and check whether other applications that rely on the same connection are working.
    Check that the setup of any Internet security software is correct and does not interfere with ordinary Web browsing.
    If you are behind a firewall on a Local Area Network and think this may be causing problems, talk to your systems administrator.
    Try pressing the F12 key on your keyboard and disabling proxy servers, unless you know that you are required to use a proxy to connect to the Internet. Reload the page.

    No Good here

    Doc
    www.doctorhill.com.au
    Need help? just ask The Doctor
    House calls a specialty
    If ignorance is bliss, why aren't more people happy ?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Reading, England
    Posts
    4,243
    Not working here either. Was only updated yesterday, I take it that was a nameserver change?
    Steve

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,567
    Doesn't work for me either...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Northwest Colorado
    Posts
    4,630
    Fine from Colorado.

    Although, I get a failure report here:

    http://www.dnsreport.com/tools/dnsre...omain=crlc.org
    Eric J. Bowman, principal
    Bison Systems Corporation coming soon: a new sig!
    I'm just a poor, unfrozen caveman Webmaster. Your new 'standards' frighten, and confuse me...

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    9,852
    Originally posted by Vortex-Steve
    Not working here either. Was only updated yesterday, I take it that was a nameserver change?

    It was Steve but Whois shows the change.
    Probably just a slow propagation.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Stony Plain, AB
    Posts
    606
    You will have to wait longer for the domain to update, thats all.

    Some isp's update faster then others.

    - Eddy
    Tired of jumping web hosting providers? Tired of OVERSELLING? Tired of Poor service/quality?
    Are you Finally realizing You Get What You Pay For In Life?
    If So...Please Visit ***** eServicesUnlimited***** - We Guarantee 100% Satisfaction we promise that!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Europe - Asia - Usa
    Posts
    621
    Could not be found
    Since April 2001 Atlantis Services - Proudly servicing everyone's web hosting needs!
    Quote: There is no such thing as "The Best" web hosting provider, but rather only what is best for YOU

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Tasmania, Australia
    Posts
    34,796
    Can't reach it here.

  12. #12
    I had the same problem when i changed DNS thingy's

    Takes max of 48 hours for the change to go to every ISP in the world, so don't worry!

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Castle Pines, CO
    Posts
    7,189
    Not working here either in Los Angeles. Usually DNS propogation though is a lot faster these days.

  14. #14
    i changed some about 2 months ago, and 90% of people could reach the site within 12 hours, but some did take 48 hours

  15. #15
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Pflugerville, TX
    Posts
    11,222
    Host Name Lookup Failed

    The Proxomitron couldn't find the site named...
    www.crlc.org
    Check that the name is correct. If so, the site may have changed or may no longer exist.
    Sorry Blue. No-go here
    Studio1337___̴ı̴̴̡̡̡ ̡͌l̡̡̡ ̡͌l̡*̡̡ ̴̡ı̴̴̡ ̡̡͡|̲̲̲͡͡͡ ̲▫̲͡ ̲̲̲͡͡π̲̲͡͡ ̲̲͡▫̲̲͡͡ ̲|̡̡̡ ̡ ̴̡ı̴̡̡ ̡͌l̡̡̡̡.__Web Design

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    chica go go
    Posts
    11,858
    Okay...

    on my home connection which is connected via qwest.net dns lookups fail.

    on another machine i have a shell on, hostname resolves 207.58.161.208 . That machine is connected via charter.

    on another machine, hostname resolves 207.58.161.208 . That machine is connected via savvis.

    So, down on qwest. Up on the rest.

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    1,958
    No go from here either.
    It's Scott!

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Castle Pines, CO
    Posts
    7,189
    That is weird. If I go to a proxy server I get something like Capitol Region Library Council, but the WHOIS shows something like Portal Hits

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Shimonoseki
    Posts
    2,101
    No luck from Japan either....
    I had same problem once. I flushed the iptables, and problem solved. If this continues more than 48 hours (which is enough time to populate) you may consider to e-mail this issue to ISP...

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    chica go go
    Posts
    11,858
    By the way...

    dns lookups for ns1.hampshirehosting.ca and ns2.hampshirehosting.ca fail on my qwest line.


    http://www.squish.net/dnscheck/ might be of assitance.

  21. #21
    Working fine here, unbenanntes Dokument

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    1,168
    Works fine - Los Angeles
    www.Yekaroo.com - Your Chinese Radio Online!

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Eaglehawk, Victoria,Australia
    Posts
    5,023
    Still not in Australia.

    Doc
    www.doctorhill.com.au
    Need help? just ask The Doctor
    House calls a specialty
    If ignorance is bliss, why aren't more people happy ?

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    1,168
    I'd check if any other site on the same server is working (at different locations), if not - then it's a problem with the datacenter , otherwise -checked blocked IP ranges?

    Goodluck!
    www.Yekaroo.com - Your Chinese Radio Online!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •