Arrow [For Hire] Programmer/Coder

My name is Paul Thomas, I have been programming (or web programming) for over seven years now. Currently, I know over five languages: HTML, XHTML, CSS, CGI/Perl, and PHP. I also have minor knowledge in: XML, dHTML, and JavaScript. I've also used several databases, such as: MySQL, PostgreSQL, mSQL, Oracle, etc.. When I can find the time in my life, I try to learn more languages. I started learning C but haven't learned much as of yet, since I just started and don't have much time to study.

I'm in search for graphic designers and/or web design firms/companies that are in need of a very experienced programmer to slice and code their templates/layouts. I have been with several companies, giving them my programming services, and I have a very large handful of personal references (via AIM and/or Email). A lot of my work isn't online anymore, but I still have a few examples of my programming abilities.

Aside from programming HTML/XHTML/CSS I also have a lot of experience in programming in either the CGI/Perl language or the PHP language. I've done custom jobs such as Content Managers (mostly for team/clan based websites or hosting companies), I've programmed custom forums, and several other scripts/engines. I'm available to provide custom coding/programming jobs for your clients needs.

I get paid by a project-to-project basis. I have charged past companies around $50 per layout/design to code into either validated XHTML 1.0 Strict, validated HTML 4.01, and validated CSS. I had stopped providing services for such companies due to several reasons, including a never increase in the price I ask for. I wanted to raise my price to around $75 per layout/design due to my experience in the field. I then decided to leave the companies to search for a higher paying company, but I'm still in search. Because the search is taking me so long, I will be lowering my rates to $50 per layout/design once again.