I've been reading alot of the horror stories on this board about the terrible experiences people have with some hosting companies, and it made me realize how lucky I am that I've got a great hosting company.

I've got a buddy who has used a couple different companies to host his mail and such and he's had some very bad experiences. He's found out if a company's only promise is having dirt cheap prices....that's all you'll get from them.

Back in October of 2002 I wanted to build a personal web page to host photo galleries and such but I knew nothing about building and designing a website or even where to get started. I did alot of research and read some forums similar to this one and figured out quickly that getting a good hosting company was very important. I ended choosing AlphaOmega Hosting and it was a great choice. Being a total newb, I had questions on how things worked and how to get a few things configured properly and the folks there was super nice and helpful. I got the site up and running and eventually after a year or so got frustrated with the crappy and plain HTML look of the site and quit updating it. I wanted to build a new site but didn't really have the knowledge. Long story short, I'm finally building a whole new site based on a PHP CMS.