do you tell your relatives about your ecommerce site?

1) do you tell your relatives about your ecommerce site? and why?
    if yes, what happens after that? does it cause you harm or good?

2) i ask such question coz i m considering whether i should tell my relatives and my parents' friends about my ecommerce site
    p.s. the city i live in is not the country which my ecommerce site wish to target
    CDHouse.Biz
    Cheap Linux, FreeBSD, OpenOffice CDs

Unless it's something you're ashamed of I don't really see why you wouldn't if it was brought up in a conversation. Normally when I have relatives ask me what I do for a living, I hand them a business card which has my main website on it, from there they can find the others if they're interested. When this happens, I've even gotten some business from some of my relatives' clients

At time relatives can be a pain .....especially when you have money and they think you dont need it.

Only if it comes up in conversation.
    Or if I can see profit or something good comming out of this.

I don't have any problem telling them about my sites. Of course, if I had any sites that were umm, how should I put this, adult related, then I probably wouldn't discuss it. lol.

There's nothing worse than trying to tell your relatives, who don't understand the internet, what web hosting is, and how you make a living doing it. I dread having to go through the whole "it's like virtual leasing apartment buildings", speel, when they ask me what I do.

I was at a family function a while back, and the topic of me selling my business came up, and the subsequent building of our home etc. My uncle then said loudly, "well Robbie, I don't know what you did, to get where you got, but obviously what you did, did it, whatever it is that you did"

BTW, noone gets to call me Robbie, unless you're a blood relative!
    WLVPN.com NetProtect owned White Label VPN provider
    Increase your hosting profits by adding VPN to your product line up

never!!