hosted by liquidweb

Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Running a Web Hosting Business : complete newbie

Forum Jump

complete newbie

Reply Post New Thread In Running a Web Hosting Business Subscription

Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old

complete newbie

i want to start a webhost - my question is what dedicted server should i get? I would be very greatful if you guys could recommend some great deals of servers/software to get me started. i spoke to someone at rackshack and he said that you split your server into shared drives or smething like that - is this how you host site - and also how can i check that the server i am getting has enough mail servers etc..

i am very confused!

one i was looking at was at
ev1servers.net/english/value_series.asp

i say the 'cpanel for rehat' option.

i thought this was good cus the processor/disc space etc are ok as i am just starting, and i think this software also contains wht or web hosting software or something?

Will the server mentioned above be easy to setup for different websites?

thanks.

Sponsored Links
Old
Web Hosting Master

Question, why be a webhost when you nothing about the business?

Sorry to be harsh, but it's a serious question...

Old
Web Hosting Master

I agree. The first question you should ask yourself it, "Do I have the skillset to run a business?" I would suggest starting there.

After you have a solid business plan, you will need money. I am not talking about the $250 you got for christmas.

Setting up a business and running it is the hard part, you can't outsource that! You line of business is an entirely different question.

I suggest letting this dream go until you have the skillsets of 1) runing a business 2) knowing anything about hosting.

You have no place running a business if you have to ask on a public forum how to start/run it!

Sponsored Links
Old

Quote: