How can effective Human Resource Management contribute to the Revenue of the company?

Hi

Does anyone have any related articles on this?

How HRM will benefit a company in term of cost and revenue?

Thanks for any help.

I think basically its a matter of hiring better people, less number of people, getting more work from them and acquiring them by spending least amount.

Ofcourse you have to do a balancing act so the result is maximised from the HR management exercise from a point of generating profits, building loyalty in the workers, and getting the most out of them.

I am no expert on this & maybe there are more points I am not aware of.

To an organization, employees are a resource that they need to manage -- just like anything else.

Human resources management reduces costs by streamlining costs related to employee management. For example, the costs of integrating a new employee (one of the most expensive parts of hiring) can be streamlined by well defined HR policies and procedures.

The human resources department can put together an "employee welcome" package that includes all the necessary documentation and procedures "Who do I see about getting my network password?" etc. This will reduce the time it takes for the employee to be productive.

Also, human resources involves other things -- such as benefits management, legal procedures, training and development, etc. etc. All these lead to more productive workers (if I don't have to go outside to a lawyer's office to find out what my contract says, or how to figure out my benefits -- then I can use that time to work).
    In order to understand recursion, one must first understand recursion.
    If you feel like it, you can read my blog
    Signal > Noise

Thank you. It would be great if anyone else has any more ideas or articles I can read up on this topic

Google is your best friend.