hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Hosting Security and Technology : Php 4.3.10 problem
Reply

Forum Jump

Php 4.3.10 problem

Reply Post New Thread In Hosting Security and Technology Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,632

Php 4.3.10 problem


Hello

i have install it and i have install also Zend 2..5.7 but a lot of scripts dont work anymore and give

Warning: Delimiter must not be alphanumeric or backslash in /home/altropc/public_html/include/functions.php on line 323



Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 1,124
Did you use a automatic tool to upgrade apache such as cPanel's easyapache or did you do it manually via shell? Also, make sure you included and needed PHP modules in the compilation.

Regards,
Rob

  #3  
Old
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,632
i have upgrade it with easyapache of CPanel

Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,632
Also invision board give:

Warning: Illegal offset type in /home/pinuit/public_html/forum/sources/Topics.php on line 1545

  #5  
Old
Junior Guru
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 247
Re: Php 4.3.10 problem

Quote:
Originally posted by adapter
Hello

i have install it and i have install also Zend 2..5.7 but a lot of scripts dont work anymore and give

Warning: Delimiter must not be alphanumeric or backslash in /home/altropc/public_html/include/functions.php on line 323
try reinstalling zend again... sounds like the issue i had with upgrading to 4.3.10 without doing zend AFTER the php upgrade

__________________
Joe
www.DollarWebHosting.Biz
|:| Shared |:| Reseller |:| Dedicated |:|

  #6  
Old
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 881
One way to tell really quickly is go into the php.ini file and comment out the zend section. You should also try disabling any other optimization software installed such mmcache...

  #7  
Old
Retired Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 9,009
Mmcache works fine with 4.3.10 and Zend together. We use them on over 30 servers without an issue.

__________________
Like us on Facebook to qualify for discounts!
http://www.sprintserve.net
Offering: | Internap FCP Bandwidth! | Rebootless Kernel Updates! | Magento Optimized Hosting | Wordpress Hosting |
Services: | Managed Multiple Cores 64bit Servers | Server Management |

  #8  
Old
Junior Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 219
Mine is working fine . Just I did easy apache in Cpanel.

  #9  
Old
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,632
ok i have found the problem, if i do a php -v from ssh i see that i have 2.5.7 but when i do a phpinfo from web i still use 2.5.1!!!!

why?

i have already restart apache and server

thx

  #10  
Old
Problem Solver
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: California USA
Posts: 13,180
check which php.ini u are using

__________________
Steven Ciaburri | Proactive Linux Server Management - Rack911.com
System Administration Extraordinaire | Follow us on twitter:@Rack911Labs
Managed Servers (AS62710), Server Management, and Security Auditing.
www.HostingSecList.com - Security notices for the hosting community.

  #11  
Old
Just me
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Among the corn
Posts: 10,526
Quote:
Why?
Most likely this is because you're running 2 different versions of php. If your server CAME with php installed (and http, etc) via rpm, you need to remove those before installing utilities such as cpanel, because CPanel's php and apache binaries are much more reliable and stable, not to mention the fact that cpanel uses their own settings, not those built into rpms.
If you take a look at the phpinfo information, you'll see something like this.
Code:
Configuration File (php.ini) Path
Usually, the second version of php is related closely to that path. On newer installs its in /usr/local/lib (or /usr/local/Zend if you're using ZO).

Remove the php and http rpms from your server if you're using them, they're worthless on a cpanel machine.

Reply

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted
German Firm Arago Receives $55 Million to Support Global Growth of Automated IT Web Hosting News 2014-10-17 00:04:08
Several Google Cloud Services Experience Wednesday Downtime Web Hosting News 2014-10-09 09:51:02
Microsoft Exchange Online Outage of Over 8 Hours Frustrates Customers Web Hosting News 2014-06-25 11:23:55
Microsoft Azure Swap Deployment Feature Restored After Global Outage Web Hosting News 2013-10-31 11:16:53
Outbound Spam Causing Sleepless Nights? Blog 2013-05-13 09:52:21


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
WHT Host Brief Email:

We respect your privacy. We will never sell, rent, or give away your address to any outside party, ever.

Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:
WHT Membership
WHT Membership



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?