hosted by liquidweb

Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Reseller Hosting : My Story!

Forum Jump

My Story!

Reply Post New Thread In Reseller Hosting Subscription

Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-11-2002, 09:03 PM

My Story!

Hello all!

New to the site but have already found a lot of usefull info. Thanks to the forum hosts and members.

Not that anyone asked but I thought I would start out and tell ya' my story!

I have been working in IT for a little over 6 years. For the past 2 years, I have been doing some website work in my spare time and have really enjoyed it.

After looking at some of the websites of some of the local businesses in my area, I thought I would try and start my own web design business for some extra income. The sites for these businesses look like they've been done by their owner's teenage son with MS Frontpage. I thought I would be able to find a nitch by offering more professional looking site designs at a more affordable price than most "professional" designers. In my research, I came across info on host reselling and thought it seemed like a great idea.

The hosts in my area charge around $20-25 a month for hosting and I would guess that most don't even come close to using the total disk space and bandwidth that comes with these packages.

My idea would be to offer space through reselling at half the price.

So, I could offer webhosting along with my design services. What a deal!

Looking forward to getting more info from this forum. Count on my bothering all of you for info in the future!

Later!

Sponsored Links
Old 02-11-2002, 09:20 PM
Web Hosting Evangelist

welcome aboard,
you will find a ton of good info here, and some very helpful and knowledgable people.....
good luck

Old 02-12-2002, 07:24 AM
Aspiring Evangelist