hosted by liquidweb

Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Running a Web Hosting Business : Buying a hosting company, help!

Forum Jump

Buying a hosting company, help!

Reply Post New Thread In Running a Web Hosting Business Subscription

Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old
Web Hosting Master

Buying a hosting company, help!

Hello,

i would buy a local hosting company but this is my first time so i would undestand what i need to check on it, what suggestion can u give me to make a good deal? They have about 3 or 4 server with 1100 domains.. what can be a good price?

thx

Sponsored Links
Old
Web Hosting Guru

I would say it depends on what type of accounts are being offered and the price the clients are paying the current owner of the host.

Old
Web Hosting Master

average price is around 60-70$

Sponsored Links
Old
Web Hosting Guru

$60-70 per month or year?

Old
Web Hosting Master

Quote:
Originally posted by dlc2000
average price is around 60-70$
Gee that's helpful

Old
Web Hosting Master

the price is yearly! can i get more comment on what i need to valutate before that i buy this company? Do u think that i should move all in my actual site or is better to have 2 different site? pls give me all your impression on this thx

Old
Web Hosting Guru

Would it be easier to just buy the clients instead of the company?

Old
Web Hosting Master

You need to include more information $60-70 might mean they are offering 100mb of space and 500mb of traffic. On the other hand it might mean 200gb of traffic and 20gb's of space

Old
Web Hosting Master

I would not buy the company because that entails assets. Just buy the clients if you can!

Old
Web Hosting Master

umm true, but if i buy also the scomapny i will have two site in internet and i can get more incoming

Old
Web Hosting Guru

Besides current revenue stream you need to research also monthly or yearly growth rate.