hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Web Hosting : Any experience with Lanset.net?
Reply

Forum Jump

Any experience with Lanset.net?

Reply Post New Thread In Web Hosting Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-19-2002, 07:29 PM
BrandonR BrandonR is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 10

Any experience with Lanset.net?


I was looking at the ecommerce and ecommerce pro accounts over at http://www.lanset.net/hostik/default.htm and they look pretty good. Spoke with a rep over the phone about their unlimited bandwidth policy and they said that as long as its not all at once they don't put any caps on your usage. Just looking for comments/complaints that has been had with Lanset in the past. Thanks!



Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 01-19-2002, 09:54 PM
thesmallguyshost thesmallguyshost is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 682
Re: Any experience with Lanset.net?

Quote:
Originally posted by BrandonR
I was looking at the ecommerce and ecommerce pro accounts over at http://www.lanset.net/hostik/default.htm and they look pretty good. Spoke with a rep over the phone about their unlimited bandwidth policy and they said that as long as its not all at once they don't put any caps on your usage. Just looking for comments/complaints that has been had with Lanset in the past. Thanks!

First of all, do a search for the term unlimited bandwidth. Second, I'll save you the time. There is no such thing as unlimited anything. Third, please explain their explanation of their bandwidth " as long as it's not all at once, they don't put any caps on your usage".

So they have so little bandwidth available that it could be possible for someone to use it up instantly????

  #3  
Old 01-19-2002, 10:02 PM
BrandonR BrandonR is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 10
I'm quite aware of the fact that unlimited bandwidth simply doesn't exist. They stated that as long as your site doesn't pull any huge significant jumps (as in 10,000 hits at once) they would only put a temp. error message on your site saying that too many visitors are there at once.

Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 01-19-2002, 11:05 PM
Chicken Chicken is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Southern California
Posts: 12,121
Quote:
Originally posted by BrandonR
they would only put a temp. error message on your site saying that too many visitors are there at once.
I hope this has answered your question.

__________________
HostHideout.com - Where professionals discuss web hosting.

Chicken

Reply

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted
Next Generation Customer Experience 2014 Web Hosting Events 2014-02-07 14:55:00
US Consumers Would Rather Visit the Dentist Than Call Customer Service: CorvisaCloud Web Hosting News 2013-10-29 13:49:07
Web Monitoring Service Site24x7 Adds Apdex Scoring Feature - HostingCon 2012 Web Hosting News 2012-07-18 13:01:01
Hivelocity Launches Cloud Hosting, Virtualization Site to Simplify Customer Experience Web Hosting News 2012-07-18 11:58:53
eTail Boston 2012 Web Hosting Events 2012-08-07 17:07:48


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?