Need some advice on UK scholarhips, Please help

Hello,

I am a high school student in Egypt. Will be joining college on september 2005.
    I've heard that I need to apply at least a year in advance for a scholarship in the UK. So here I am totally confused.

My grades till now are:

GCSE English: A
    GCSE Biology: A*
    GCSE Chemistry: A*
    GCSE Maths: A*
    IGCSE Accounting: A*
    IGCSE Information Technology: A*
    IGCSE Physics: A
    AS Biology: A
    AS Maths: A

You see that my grades are very good, plus I am studying A2 Maths and AS accounting for next november, and next year i'll be having more subjects to have a total of 7 OL, 3 AL, and 1 AS by september 2005.

My problem is I can't afford a UK university cuz in Egypt incomes are very low.
    I've been looking for full scholarships everywhere, but i could only find partial ones, like 10% or something!!

I need ur help to guide me. I would like to know how and where Can I find full scholarships, and Which universities offer such scholarships (with/without accomodation).

Also are they like awards to cover some of the living expenses, and where I can get those?

Looking forward to your replies and your help is really appreciated.

For a good university you'll need at least 12 GCSEs at A / A*, and 5 AL at A grade.

7A at GCSE just won't cut it with most universities. You're greatly disadvantaged as a student from abroad.

Originally posted by Joseph_M
    For a good university you'll need at least 12 GCSEs at A / A*, and 5 AL at A grade.

7A at GCSE just won't cut it with most universities. You're greatly disadvantaged as a student from abroad.
    That's not true. It's all about A Levels, 3 good grades will get you into all the good UK unis. 3A's is great but I'd say ABB will get you in most places.

I don't know about scholarships very very few if any Universities will pay for everything.