Writing a proposal (how detailed?)

I have been maintaining a site for a couple years now... nothing major, just periodic updates. A few months ago, I was told that my position was going to be replaced with three unpaid high school students (interns) who would be completely redesigning the site. I was told that it wasn't because of who could do make a better design, but because the place I worked for was setting up an internship program in various parts of the organization with a local high school. Naturally, I was quite pissed and had little faith in the decision. I was told that I could stay onboard until they finished and I stayed because it was easy money that came every month.

Recently, the person who I worked for called me up and told me she was not happy with what the students had been doing and that she was thinking about cutting them loose. She said that they were going to be submitting a redesign proposal and so was her stepson and she asked me to submit one as well. I didn't have any problem with this until I saw what she wanted. This is an excerpt from the email I recieved:
    What I need in your proposal is:
    1. Your suggested outline of the website structure (based on my
    content draft and the responses from the committee/staff, but incorporating
    your own judgements also) and the rationale for your suggestions.
    2. Web tools that you recommend to make the redesigned site more user-friendly and an explanation of what they would do or why they are important.
    3. The type fonts and background/other colors you recommend for easy readibility, including when material from the website is printed out in either color or black/white.
    4. A sample page would be useful to provide a sense of the "look" that you recommend -- how about doing the homepage?
    5. The timeline.
    6. A budget.