Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Orlando Florida
    Posts
    538

    Exclamation How to enable GD in Cpanel/WHM

    I have a dedicated server with Cpanel/WHM on it. I want to enable GD for hte php so that one of my users can use php to create images..kinda like those little numbers in images on yahoo and stuff. PHP 4.3.3 which is what i have comes with GD installed but not enabled. I cant find any documentation on how to enable it. Can someone tell me how to do this. I know someone in here has done this. I appreciate the help! Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Orlando Florida
    Posts
    538
    btw i am familar with using SSH and stuff....i just dont know where to find all this at..

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    4,695
    You should just be able to recompile PHP to include GD and away you go:

    Software > Update Apache > check the "GD" box

    make sure the other settings, especially PHP are as you want them before you hit build, cPanel likes to check off the PHP version that it would prefer you to use with that cPanel version rather than the existing one if you updated it.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Orlando Florida
    Posts
    538
    haha thanks...wow that was much easier than i thought....i saw update apache and i thought htat was just to get a newer version of apache...but now i see it has a bunch of options in it...thanks

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    377
    or u can try ./scripts/easyapache at ssh

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Pittsburgh
    Posts
    3,479
    Originally posted by 0218
    or u can try ./scripts/easyapache at ssh
    Note that that's a relative directory: try updatedb && locate easyapache

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •