I'm looking for a technical support position at a well-established web hosting company. Initially, I would like a summer job lasting from June to September, but, if circumstances permit, I'm willing to continue working through the semester.

I'm a 20 year old currently studying at a university in the United States and have a 3.9 GPA. I'm on the programming team and have represented my university in several regional competitions. I'm also the treasurer and server administrator for my university's ACM chapter (www.acm.org).

I have ample experience in the web hosting industry. I'm currently the Customer Services Manager at a web hosting company, where I have worked since 2002. I work in a professional manner to provide the highest level of customer support, manage Red Hat Linux and FreeBSD web servers and resolve technical problems. I have also trained new and existing technical employees to perform their job.

In the past year, I worked as a Level-2 Technician at my university's Information Systems, where I provided advice and assisted in maintaining campus computers, assisted in setting up computer networks across campus and set up and trouble-shooted several commercial software packages. Also, as a Micro Lab Assistant, I provided guidance in using various computer software applications, taught the use of email and web surfing and located and resolved hardware problems. Additionally, I interned at IBM a few years ago.

I'm fluent in English and Urdu and am beginning Spanish and Arabic. On the programming side, I am well-versed in C++, Perl (CGI), PHP and HTML.

I'm familiar with the following operating systems: Windows 95/98/NT/2000/ME/XP, Red Hat Linux, FreeBSD. I have worked with CPanel/WHM and Ensim.