SpamAssassin and cPanel

Hello

I’m trying to figure out how to use SpamAssassin with cPanel. The main problem I am having is checking the Spam Box. I want to send everything in the Spam Box to one email address. Please keep in mind I am not a programmer, just a humble Graphic Designer.

The instructions say
    “You easily can use IMAP or Horde/IMP to check messages that are routed to this box. If you wish to use pop3 to check the spam box, just add "/spam" (without the quotes) to the end of your pop3 login. (Example: [email protected]/spam)”

I have tried that but it did not work in Horde or any of the pop3 programs that I tried.

Thanks for you help.
    Richie

use the pop3 for outlook express

Ok so why doesnt this work with other pop3 programs, and not with horde?

Richie

for Horde

You can only access the Spam Box with the Horde webmail interface. Login to your control panel, click "Webmail", then login to the Horde mail interface. Click on "Inbox", then click on the drop-down menu in the upper right portion of the screen. If you have Spam Box enabled and have received any spams, there will be a "spam" folder listed below your Inbox folder. Note: You won't see the spam folder until you have actually received some spam emails. Select the spam folder to view the list of suspicious emails. You may then select the messages you know are junk and delete them.

If you don't plan on using Horde, then don't enable Spam Box. If you don't get that many spams in a week, you probably don't need Spam Box. But if you get several spams a day, Spam Box can help keep your inbox clutter-free.

=> Spambox support via POP3. You can now get your spambox mail by adding "/spam" to the end of your pop3 email login/username.
    Last edited by shraz; 05-21-2004 at 02:17 AM.

The issue with the SPAM box is that CPanel drops it into a folder in the e-mail box of the primary login for the domain, no matter the e-mail address the SPAM is sent to.