How long does it take to make a Flash website?

We have a project coming up and we must decide on a topic regarding IT. I've chosen Flash animation, and am planning to create a Flash website. This project will be due in approximately 1 month, and I am not quite sure if I have enough time to finish this.

I've never used Flash before, so this could be a problem.

P.S. - What programs can I use to create flash websites, such as http://2advanced.com? Macromedia Flash? Yes I know, I'll never be able to create a site like that, but hopefully I'll produce something similar.

Also, if you know of any good Flash tutorials, please let me know!

Thanks a lot in advance!

I have decided that Flash websites take way too much time. I will however continue towards this direction, and create a Flash intro instead.

But yeah, if you know of any good tutorials, please let me know.

Yes Macromedia Flash, try www.flashkit.com to start with
    ServeYourSite
    Web hosting done right
    ██ Shared, Reseller and Dedicated web hosting
    An Easy Web Presence Company

blech

flash takes a long time to author, a long time to dl, a long time to navigate, and all so you can try to take attention away from a complete lack of content on your site and the similarity of your services to everyone else's. Unless your business is flash, concentrate more on making your site deeper and your services better before making me sit there 3x as long so buttons can run away from my mouse and squeek.

god
    -- My software isn't buggy; it develops random features --

canucksfan,

There are alot of people out there that love flash, but there are those that cannot stand it.

I personally rarely use it unless im doing a small animation. I would never design a website made entirely in flash unless I was designing it for an animation studio or an art website.