yes, another n00b...

Greetings everyone.

I've just recently joined the forums and have been planning on entering the biz for the last year or so.. had been thinking on doing this for at least 2 or more. Obviously, this is one of those "gimme some advice" posts that seems to be everywhere on here.I've been reading these forums a TON lately, pretty much abandoning all my regular forums that i visit. So here is a little about me.

I'm in my mid-late 20's and currently work for a huge technology company whom i've been with for over 3 years, doing customer support (helpdesk). Naturally, dealing with irate customers comes with the territory, so i have plenty of experience with technology and helping people. that'll be handy.

I've already taken the first steps by filing my LLC (sole member) and applying for my EIN from the IRS. I'm currently reading up on developing business plans. which i'll write up as soon as i get some free time.

So here's where i'm looking to the good people here for help.

1) I'm looking at a good provider, as with most people i'm going the reseller-route until i can get a dedicated server and eventually, my own line. My current choices are narrowed down to:
    a) Ev1servers
    b) ThePlanet
    These appear to be the biggest direct sellers around. what's your opinion on them? Is there another competitor that i may have over looked?

2) I really like the H-Sphere system from what i've seen of it. looks like a well rounded, robust setup. Anybody here use it? do either of my selected hosts allow it on their systems? is there somthing better? I'm looking for pretty much complete automation.
    a) billing (with recurring option)
    b) setting up the server space and all associated info
    c) emailing the customers with new information, welcome letter, and billing notices.
    d) account cancellation
    As much "hands-off" as i can, really.