Please Help With Merchant Service

Hello, I am a licensed Ticket Broker and I am in dire need of help. First of all, let me tell all the people that are new to business to be vary wary of merchant Service Providers. They are like Car sales men ( most not all ) and will tell you anything you want to hear to get you to fill out the application. They will run a credit report on you and they do not give you immediate decisions like they advertise. With all that being said, I do already have 3 merchant services that I am working with, The only reason that I have 3 is because even with 3 of them, I am only allowed to do $70,000 in volume per month which isn't enough. I am tired of applying and looking for more so I thought that maybe someone out here who is doing high volumes can help me out. The thing is, when I advertise on Google and overture, The sales pour in and I cannot put a limit on how much business I am going to do. I have an 800 credit score and I don't know if I am just applying in the wrong places or if this is an industry standard. I have considered going offshore but I refuse to pay those %. Somebody please help me. You can e-mail me @ [email protected]

Castle Pines, CO
    Welcome to the forums michaelgarv!

It would help to know who you are already processing thru. Unfortunately, Visa & Mastercard place standards just on the type of businesses alone. So we are stuck with those rules & regulations.

Plus the underwriter of each processor can be the biggest pain known to mankind. I have dealt with quite a few from different companies. Once though you get past that, it is a little easier.

Michael, ticket brokers as you might know by now fall into the mid to high risk gray area. It sounds as though you are asking for a domestic account that has no cap for your processing needs. Offshore is the ideal place for unlimited accounts, however the discount rate you might have been quoted in the past has you thinking otherwise.