Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 27
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    516

    cpanelthemes.com?

    Anyone by chance know how long they've been down and any clue when it will be back up?

    http://cpanelthemes.com <-- (aka Fantastico people)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Thessaloniki
    Posts
    244
    Down (unplugged by EV1) for 9 hours now. No ETA yet.

    kosmo
    http://netenberg.com/
    AccountLab Plus Affordable professional webhosting billing -- Click Be! Building websites as easy as it click be
    Fantastico De Luxe - Install your favourite scripts at a mouse click -- Universina - The CPanel skin with Heart and Soul

  3. #3
    ouch, mind sharing with us why?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    VA
    Posts
    640
    That's really gotta put a damper on things. I doubt he's willing to voice why but, it would be interesting to see why this happened.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    hmm..
    Posts
    171
    Zoinks.... over 9 hours and no ETA ? That's nuts.
    I hear alot of people saying "EV1 unplugged me" - wonder what notification they give prior to just pulling the plug?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    342
    My fantastico was running extremely slow, often timing out. Once i logged into the admin and changed the licensing server it seems to be a bit faster. Hope they get back up soon.
    Centation Web Services
    Bristol based web design
    Offering website design, SEO, website hosting, website development and domain registration.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Nothing but, net
    Posts
    2,062
    Originally posted by barko
    Zoinks.... over 9 hours and no ETA ? That's nuts.
    I hear alot of people saying "EV1 unplugged me" - wonder what notification they give prior to just pulling the plug?
    Note as to why some of us don't use EV1.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Thessaloniki
    Posts
    244
    Please visit http://netenberg.com/ for updates.
    http://netenberg.com/
    AccountLab Plus Affordable professional webhosting billing -- Click Be! Building websites as easy as it click be
    Fantastico De Luxe - Install your favourite scripts at a mouse click -- Universina - The CPanel skin with Heart and Soul

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Twin Cities Area
    Posts
    5,651
    do you have a backup server you can move it to or is that not feasible?

    im sure lots of us here would be happy to help, including me. youve been real nice to me and i appreciate it

    also, dumb question but where exactly IS my fantastico admin url?? i really dont know! ack!
    if you haven't considered chapter 7 bankruptcy, maybe you should.
    eliminate your debt, keep the property you want, most people qualify.
    contrary to popular belief - no attorney is necessary!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    605
    Login to your cpanel account were fantastico is installed and go to fantastico.... Thats your admin account....
    24Proxy.com :: US Web Proxy :: NO POPUPS!
    Click here to view a list of our other proxies.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Central Long Island, NY
    Posts
    619

    cant get to forum for answers

    PHP script /tmp/cpanel.fantasti.*********8 is protected by SourceGuardian and requires file ixed.lin.4.2.3.pxp.
    Please read SourceGuardian protected scripts manual.


    Please advise, Thank you

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    605
    Go to your cpanel and go to fantastico and edit out and add /admin/admin.php
    24Proxy.com :: US Web Proxy :: NO POPUPS!
    Click here to view a list of our other proxies.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Kalamazoo
    Posts
    32,968
    Go to your Fantastico admin panel. The browser's URL field will look like this:
    http://domain.com:2082/frontend/$THEME/fantastico/admin/admin.php

    Replace admin.php at the end of the URL with decoder.php and hit enter.

    IF YOU GET ERRORS, do this:
    rm -f /tmp/ixed*

    then re-try.
    There is no best host. There is only the host that's best for you.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Central Long Island, NY
    Posts
    619
    thank you very much gentlemen, it worked like a charm.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Twin Cities Area
    Posts
    5,651
    disregard
    if you haven't considered chapter 7 bankruptcy, maybe you should.
    eliminate your debt, keep the property you want, most people qualify.
    contrary to popular belief - no attorney is necessary!

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    6,596
    Just got an email saying its coming back. Still morbidly fasinated no what happened

    Rus
    Rus Foster - Director of Cloud @ UK2 Group
    VPS.net - True Cloud Hosting powered by OnApp and HP SANS
    Tel: +447714137805 | Email: rghf@uk2group.com

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Twin Cities Area
    Posts
    5,651
    ugh

    --12:07:59-- http://cpanelthemes.com/tarballs/EDIT.tgz => `fantasticodl.tgz' Resolving cpanelthemes.com... failed: Host not found.
    if you haven't considered chapter 7 bankruptcy, maybe you should.
    eliminate your debt, keep the property you want, most people qualify.
    contrary to popular belief - no attorney is necessary!

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    6,596
    Rus Foster - Director of Cloud @ UK2 Group
    VPS.net - True Cloud Hosting powered by OnApp and HP SANS
    Tel: +447714137805 | Email: rghf@uk2group.com

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    452
    This is crazy though to make OUR fantastico software availability relies on Fantastico server availability. This is like saying we offer Fantastico but you can use it only when the programmers server is on. Imagine if this is the case with cpanel !!!

    Fantastico should not need to be connected to your main server at all times. Instead, make it do a check once a day to ensure the license is valid....etc.

    Second if first server is down, why doesn't fantastico automatically finds the best server to connect to and establish a permanent connection from the beginning.
    Reliability Performance Integrity

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Thessaloniki
    Posts
    244
    tamouh,

    fantastico auto-switches to the second server if the configured one is not available. The problem for slow loading was not this, but rather the delayed "host not found" answer. After this disaster we will certainly review the license check method. Something we definitely not want is our customers suffering due to technical problems on our side.

    kosmo
    http://netenberg.com/
    AccountLab Plus Affordable professional webhosting billing -- Click Be! Building websites as easy as it click be
    Fantastico De Luxe - Install your favourite scripts at a mouse click -- Universina - The CPanel skin with Heart and Soul

  21. #21
    Hey Kosmo,

    Do you, by chance, have the IP address for the secondary server? We pushed out a new build of NetAdmin last night and it was missing fantastico because the fantastico download failed.

    Hope you can get things back online soon!

    Matt
    Matt Lightner - http://www.mattlightner.com/
    - First initial to the last name at the mail service provided by the world's largest search engine
    - Founder and CEO (Former) Site5.com, sold in 2008
    - Really honestly wants to be a good WHT citizen but can never remember all the correct etiquette. Mods, sorry in advance

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Thessaloniki
    Posts
    244
    Matt,

    didn't you get my email? I have sent one to all partners with access to the activation panel.

    kosmo
    mail to: kosmo at netenberg dot com
    http://netenberg.com/
    AccountLab Plus Affordable professional webhosting billing -- Click Be! Building websites as easy as it click be
    Fantastico De Luxe - Install your favourite scripts at a mouse click -- Universina - The CPanel skin with Heart and Soul

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Houston, Tx
    Posts
    188
    where can i buy fantastico at? I really need to get it for my server!!!

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    DC
    Posts
    3,635
    Originally posted by RBooth
    where can i buy fantastico at? I really need to get it for my server!!!
    You can get it at CPanelThemes.com once that gets back online.

    - Matt

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Thessaloniki
    Posts
    244
    Our store is online again: http://www.netenberg.com/shop

    (I wanted to write: Our online store is online again but it would sound more like Monty Python).

    kosmo
    http://netenberg.com/
    AccountLab Plus Affordable professional webhosting billing -- Click Be! Building websites as easy as it click be
    Fantastico De Luxe - Install your favourite scripts at a mouse click -- Universina - The CPanel skin with Heart and Soul

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Related Posts from theWHIR.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •