Question Starting out a business in a few years

Well... I was sitting around and I started thinking about commencing my own hosting business. Im really new to this, I wish to host game servers and websites. I heard that Linux is a good OS to run game servers. But, unfortunatelly I ave no exp. in Linux. I was wondering If anyone (I saw that these forums helps alot of people) would mind lending me a hand one on one. Also post some suggestions for me, like where to start such and such. I would greatly appreciate it.

Best thing to do is get a few books about linux. www.linuxiso.org has many free ISO downloads for linux.

- Eddy
    Tired of jumping web hosting providers? Tired of OVERSELLING? Tired of Poor service/quality?
    Are you Finally realizing You Get What You Pay For In Life?
    If So...Please Visit ***** eServicesUnlimited***** - We Guarantee 100% Satisfaction we promise that!

Thank you for that link. I'm Installing Linux now so I can familiarize myself with it. I hope it does not interfere with my Windows XP OS. So after I install Linux and I get used to it... What else?

Thank you for that link. I'm Installing Linux now so I can familiarize myself with it. I hope it does not interfere with my Windows XP OS. So after I install Linux and I get used to it... What else?
    What distribution are you installing?

Make sure and make a new partition for your new Linux install. Then burn the ISO(s) to a CD(/DVD) and boot from the CD(/DVD-ROM) drive. Then install the new Linux distro to your new partition! It's as easy as that, and make sure to read at least the first part of the documentation for your distro, where it gives you detailed instructions on how to install your distro properly and efficiently.