1. #1 hosting help

This is my first time here, so sorry if this is in the wrong spot. I just signed up for web hosting at canaca, but I donít know what to do. I mean, to upload the page. Iím in the admin section, in the file manager section, so what do I do? I have codes from, so how do I up load them?
      0 Not allowed!

More details....

What panel do they use? do you have a FTP client and know how to use it? Have you installed phpBB before?

Does your webhost not provide support?
      0 Not allowed!

What do you mean by panel?

I donít know what FTP client is, so I donít know how to use it.

Iíve never installed phpbb before. Iím a wet little newbee here. As long as I can up load it then I can play around but thatís stopping me, the uploading.
      0 Not allowed!

Vancouver, BC
    It sounds like you are in cPanel and using the site manager. If you have a forum to upload I suggest you get an FTP program like and connect via the IP if your domain hasn't propagated yet.
    Gary Jones - Canada Web Hosting
      0 Not allowed!

Well I wouldn't recommend you install php manually then (although this is the preferred way) it seems you might have a bit of trouble.

Hopefully your host provides the Fantastico package, you'll be able to install phpBB in a few clicks via that (even if it will be outdated).

I'll make the assumption your host uses CPanel, simply go to and login with the details given to your by your host then click on the fantastico icon.

If none of this appears to work create at ticket/ring/email your host - you're paying them for a service I'm sure they'd be happy to guide you through this!

NetHosted - UK based hosting solutions.
      0 Not allowed!

We had this same type of situation with a client not too long ago. He was installing phpbb also.

You seem new to this, so I'm going to explain this in detail. I'm assuming you have FTP access because every paid account should.