Thread: Domain Stolen

Domain Stolen

Someone from 1Qualityhost has changed my regestrant info for my domain "mrtweet.com". Godaddy told me to go to wipo.com, to fix it, (what a hassel). I get no reply from 1Qualityhost. What can I do to get my mrtweet.com back? PLEASE I NEED HELP!!! : (

I assume they registered it and had all access codes, is their any issue of non payment or similar?

I still had a year before Domain mrtweet.com expires.

ICANN.org
    internic.net
    Collect every evidence that proves your ownership (bill, contents of website etc. anything that will convince icann/internic to give your domain back)
    Good luck (I have no first hand experience about this, just my ideas)

I would think you would need to hire a lawyer,

Humm, guess I better get another domain. I am bummed : (. What do I do to prevent this from happining again?

Originally posted by mrtweet
    What do I do to prevent this from happining again?
    Don't let anybody register names "on your behalf". Do everything yourself. There are plenty of cheap registrars, and plenty of different payment methods accepted. Don't rely on somebody else.

yep that is right, if someone else has control over the domain you are at their mercy.

you said they changed your registrant information. what about your admin email address ? is this still yours ? if yes, you could try to start a transfer.

Originally posted by Gen-T
    Don't let anybody register names "on your behalf". Do everything yourself. There are plenty of cheap registrars, and plenty of different payment methods accepted. Don't rely on somebody else.
    Yep. Dotster.com is a good place to register (cpanel to change your info, extra).

Thanks to all for the replys, I don't expect to get my mrtweet.com back : ( and I will be more careful getting another Domain.

Our Domain stolen the same exact way