Server Bandwidth Question

I am looking at a dedicated server. One of our friends is offering us this :
    P4 1.8Ghz, 40Gb, 300Gb bandwidth, Cpanel, semi-managed $149/month,
    or P4 1.6Ghz, 40Gb, 200Gb bandwidth, Cpanel, semi-manged $129/month.

I have seen many dedicated servers offering 1000gb of bandwidth and I am wondering how important this is and if this deal I am being offered is not worth it. I am somewhat new to this, so let me know.

New York, NY
    What does semi-managed include? And the bandwidth all depends on how much you plan on using...

If you need 1000 GB of bandwidth per month for your websites, then obviously 300 GB is not enough.

What are you using the server for?

And ask your friend what DC the server is located in.

Brendan Diaz

They are located in Global Compass and semi-managed includes installation of programs, help in setting things up, and immediate fixing of problems, everything is pre-setup and they provide 24/7 support and phone support. Not completely managed, but just enough to help us get started. Anyways, we the server will be for a hosting company that we are starting. Just enough for us to get started and move our clients from reseller over to this. That is why I am not sure about the bandwidth, are these 1000gb bandwidth providers for real?

Any webhost offering whatever plans would need to fulfil their side of the bargain because that forms part of a binding contract. - Offering Batch Image Processing and TIFF/PDF Software Solutions

Charlotte, NC