* Job in exchange for dedicated server?

Hey,

I am looking for a job (freelance or not) that in exchange, I could get a dedicated server. I have experience with web development and server administration (I am better with server administration). I am not too good at graphics but I can administer a website no problem.

I am a very fast learner. If there is something that I don't know how to do, it does not take me very long to learn myself. Everything I have learned about computers, I have learned myself, yet I have never made any computer crash. I started off by learning about operating systems, then networking, then website development, and now server administration.

Anyone think they have any work for me to do in return for a dedicated server? Have something for me to do that you don't know if I can do? Try me!

Cheers,

Limedrink.
    Last edited by Limedrink; 05-02-2004 at 03:17 PM.

You've never crashed a computer?

It is yet hard to believe. Through all the years that I have been working with computers, and all that I have learned, I never seemed to have damaged a computer accidentily to the point that it would crash. Even the big mistakes that I had made, I was able to fix and recover my computer back to its original state.

Limedrink.

You've never had a blue screen of death, or your computer just freeze? No offence but I call bs on that.
    - 7de5igns

Sorry for the misinterpretation. I meant that I had never crashed a computer to the extent where it would render it unusable and forced to wipe out the hard drive.

Adrian.

Originally posted by Limedrink
    Sorry for the misinterpretation. I meant that I had never crashed a computer to the extent where it would render it unusable and forced to wipe out the hard drive.
    If you have not done that you wont know how to fix it

Cheers,
    rob.

If you have not done that you wont know how to fix it