Exclamation What Would You Like in a host?

I am currently in the process of starting a web hosting company.i have some questions for you all so i can bring a enjoyable client base.
    What would you like to see a company bring in terms of service and or products?
    What have you disliked about other companys?
    What did you like about past or current companys?
    these are a few of may questions but will help me bring a comfortable affordable company to all of my future clients and maybe you guys.

Houston, TX
    • in depth knowlege of the hosting technology offered
    • a reasonably low price - but high enough to stay in business
    • responsive service
    • a tested/proven generator system for power outages
    • responsive servers (could be tested on existing sites)
    • a tested/proven backup system
    • a good (or at least not a bad) reputation at WHT

That's a start anyway ...
    A small domain host focusing on personalized service.

Well, I'm new to web hosting too, though I've hosted a few personal websites with other hosts in the past. Anyway, here's my opinion:

Don't promise what you can't provide - I've hosted a few websites with hosts that promised 24x7 support but took more than a day to reply to mails.

Keep a watchful eye on your profits - This is probably common sense, but know where most of your profits come from. Track which websites send you people that actually buy.

Look at what your competitors are doing - Are your prices far more than your competitors? Why? What are they doing better? Of course, you need to know who your competitors are in the first place

Quick responses to customers - No one likes to wait ages for replies

Automate your system - In the long run, aim to automate routine tasks like sending out new account information once the account is created, reminders for payment, etc. That leaves you more time to think about the customers.