View Poll Results: how important is phone support for you (shared hosting)?

27. You may not vote on this poll
  • mainly, phone number make me trust my next host

5 18.52%
  • i can not live without phone support

2 7.41%
  • i need it in emergency, not in simple issues

12 44.44%
  • hone support is not usable in fixing problems if compared with other ticket systems

8 29.63%

Web Masters: How important is phone support to you?

i'm represent a hosting company and i want to get web masters openion about phone support importance

1. do you want to see toll free number in the host ONLY to trust them?

2. or you really can not live without phone number handy?

3. or do you think that phone support is not usable in fixing problems if compared with other ticket systems and so

please remember this poll is for webmasters not for web hosts

thank you

I'm a webmaster and not a web host. I have never used phone (toll free or otherwise) for contacting a web host. May be it is because I don't live in USA or may be I believe phone support is not usable for getting most problems fixed. It is usable only for reporting major issues like downtimes.

Toll-free numbers add to the cost of the packages because its customer who pays for it in the end. I believe hosts should offer non toll free numbers only if they are looking to offer phone support, so that only the people who use support by phone pay for it.

Denton, Texas -
    How about...

4.) Phone support is just not important to me. I choose my host carefully and like most people, I like to keep my phone lines open for sex.

iThink >> free number usually cost 2 cents per minute, however its still costly to keep representive person ready 24/7, Technical person who monitor servers or ready for level 3 support usually can not answer simple questions like some details in plans or prices

any way its good point of view

not important