Results 1 to 19 of 19
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    109

    How would I make my sig..

    so that it is an image that is a link?

    Do I have to upload my image or can it be hosted on another server?

    how would I do this in html and in bbcode?

  2. #2
    WHT does not allow images to be in your signature.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    109

    Re: How would I make my sig..

    Originally posted by Bllatt
    so that it is an image that is a link?

    Do I have to upload my image or can it be hosted on another server?

    how would I do this in html and in bbcode?
    i know, i am asking because i want to do it somewhere else

    can you explain how?

  4. #4
    usually you can just insert an image assuming that they have good bb software, I've never really cared to have an image in my signature anywhere.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    NY, NY
    Posts
    3,975
    it can be hosted on another server.
    it would be like this
    Code:
    [ URL=XXX.com ]
    [img]
    IMG HERE
    [/img]
    [/  urL]

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    109
    Originally posted by ilyash
    it can be hosted on another server.
    it would be like this
    Code:
    [ URL=XXX.com ]
    [img]
    IMG HERE
    [/img]
    [/  urL]
    ok .. what i want to have in my signature, is an image, which when clicked leads to the homepage of my site. The image is hosted on my site.

    how would I do that?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    931
    [ url=http://www.yourwebsite.com ]
    [ img]http://www.yourwebsite.com/image.gif[/img][/url ]

    make it so that there are no spaces in between though

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    109
    ok so how about making it so that the image is on the actual forum site, and does not have to be uploaded from my site?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    109
    also If I wish to have it so that it's like a changing banner, I would just have to have the .GIF made so that it changes like a regular banner?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    931
    well you would have to upload the image to the forum's server and use that address in the [img] code

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    109
    how would I upload it onto the server?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    1,448
    post it as an attachment in a thread... and then link to the attachment address...

    beware that most forums do not allow that though...
    You are unique, just like everyone else.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    109
    Originally posted by theqase
    post it as an attachment in a thread... and then link to the attachment address...

    beware that most forums do not allow that though...
    how would i do that?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    931
    haha alright, this only works if your forum allows it but when you are replying there is this box at the bottom and you can search your hardrive for the file you want to upload.

    Once you upload it, view the picture in your reply (or new thread) and right click on it and go to properties. Copy the address down [which may be a long one] and place it in the [url] portion of the code and voilą!

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    NY, NY
    Posts
    3,975
    he meant place it in the [ img ] part..
    the url part is your site.

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    931
    Yeah sorry about that, thanks for clearing it up ilyash

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    109
    alright.. is there a way to upload that image in the avatar folder on the forum and then use it from there?

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    931
    Only if your foum allows it, but yes just input the address from the avatar to the [img]

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    109
    Originally posted by ilyash
    he meant place it in the [ img ] part..
    the url part is your site.
    I understand, i'll give that a shot

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •