What is needed for a hosting company

Hello everyone. I am sure this has been asked 1000000 time before but I have never posted in this forum and am searching currently for my answers but not finding all of them. So please no flames.

Ok. let me tell you what I am doing currently and what I would like to do in the future. First I have a Very Small up and coming web development company in Raleigh NC. I am one of 3 people in the company and my job is building the sites. Graphic design, Application programming, Flash Animating, and ActionScripting. I am a ColdFusion/ASPVbscript programmer and Flash Action Scripter. I also manage all of our sites and hosts and what not. Now we currently have about 20 sites that we have built and host but all spread out on several differnt hosts, due to lack of support for certain things I may need for certain projects. Well basically I am tired of hosting with others. With are client rate growing at a fast pace about 4 customers added to our development backlog, I am looking to host sites myself. I know about dedicated and colocation but I am a tech guy and I love my toys. What type of infastructure would I need to host my sites. Lets say I am expecting 100 customers over the next 2 years. I have plenty of space for this setup but I am not sure exactly what I need. I am looking for advice on Cooling Fire supression, I will probally use Cpanel and the control panel, I am going to have several MS SQL db so do I need a seperate server for this. As well as how do I manage the DNS, could I do this all on one server like the Mail, DNS, DB, and WEB. Also what type of backup and UPS would I need and what is the estimated costs for a home based datacenter like I am describing.

I need all of the help I can get, so all of your info is helpful. Also I would like my box to be a Windows Server 2003 since I am going to be running ColdFusion, Flash Remoting, Flash Communication Server, and some ASP.net and asp sites. Thanks in advance.

Justin